Home

Another item in the stash that SdV gave me during our Bali trip was this Nude by Nature Mineral Lipgloss in Flirty.

Image

I was curious to check out this homegrown Australian brand for the first time, and what better way than with a simple, easy to use, everyday product?

Here’s what this gloss is meant to be all about:

Nude by Nature lip glosses are the first naturally derived alternative that colour and condition lips without petro-chemicals, parabens, preservatives, toxic ingredients or animal testing.

I was not disappointed by this very pretty all-natural nude-pink gloss. Firstly, it smells light and delicious. Like a good piece of candy (it also tastes a bit like candy, delicious!). Secondly, it glides on really smoothly, doesn’t gloop, and isn’t sticky.

Thirdly, it looks great either by itself or over another lip colour because this lipgloss shade is more an enhancer than anything else. I love that it brings out the natural tint of my lips on lazy days when all I wear is tinted moisturiser, a slick of mascara, and a spot of gloss. It has a great sheen to it, but no sparkle.

And … it works just as well as my HG Revlon Colorburst Lipgloss in Peony, except sans shimmer. Look out Revlon – you have a competitor!

Due to its versatility, this gloss now occupies a permanent spot in the bottom of my work-and-school handbag. Thanks SdV! 🙂

Each of these 10ml glosses retails at AU$9.95 at your local Priceline in Australia. I have not seen any Nude by Nature products in Singapore or Malaysia thus far, but let’s hope they bring this awesome brand in soon! Meanwhile, do check out their other products online 🙂

PS: Here’s the ingredient list for those of you who’re curious:

RICINUS COMMUNIS (CASTOR) SEED OIL, GLYCERYL HYDROGENATED ROSINATE, LANOLIN OIL, BEESWAX (CERA ALBA), POLYGLYCERYL-3 DIISOSTEARATE, FRAGRANCE, AQUA (WATER), GLYCERIN, STEVIA REBAUDIANA EXTRACT, PHENOXYETHANOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, MAY CONTAIN: C.I. 77891 (TITANIUM DIOXIDE), C.I. 77007 (ULTRAMARINE BLUE), C.I. 77491, 77492, 77499 (IRON OXIDES).

Leave a comment