Home

This was a cleanser that was highly recommended by Connie of Skindeco, and if you’ve seen her in person, you’ll pretty much agree with everything she recommends. In this case, I agreed with her on the Hada Labo Tamagohada cleanser.

True to form, I go for things which stretch my budget. Connie suggested using a tiny amount instead of my usual pea-sized amount, because it got so foamy quickly. I wasn’t too sure about cream cleansers as they generally didn’t give me the same squeaky clean feel as gels, and also felt like it was drying out my skin (weird, right?). Hada Labo Tamagohada, happily enough, didn’t create any problems for me.

image
The ‘tamagohada’ part of the cleanser’s name alludes to having skin as smooth as an egg shell, due to the exfoliating properties of alpha hydroxy acid and salicylic acid. I initially thought it was a physical scrub, but no, it’s a chemical cream scrub which can be used both day and night, daily, without stripping your skin. I use this every day, with a physical scrub once a week to keep my skin smooth. It doesn’t get rid of clogs but my skin texture at least doesn’t feel grainy or rough.

Best part? No mineral oil, no alcohol, and no fragrance (nudge/wink ksuan!). Some people react to these ingredients or prefer not to have any discernible scents in their skincare, and this has got to be one of the most effective cleansers I’ve owned. This is saying a lot, given that cleansers usually don’t really do much, as you do wash it away.

image

I can’t recall the price offhand, but at 130g, this has been with me for the past 9 months and has showed no signs of emptying anytime soon. I believe that cleansers should be gentle, effective, and simple – since you have to wash them away anyway – and CHEAP. So this is definitely a repurchase for me.

If you haven’t tried this, give it a go! Don’t forget – a little goes a long way so squeeze out half a pea and you’d be surprised at how much this actually foams up.

One thought on “Review: Hada Labo Tamagohada Cleanser

Leave a Reply

