Home

Well what do you know – belledemoiselle’s very first DIOR review!

I must have been feeling really frustrated in the middle of Europe to have picked up 3 Dior Addict Extreme lipsticks. Shopping makes me happy, makeup makes me happy, beautiful designer lipsticks make me happy. That’s how the consumer industry survives.

dior

So the Extreme liptstick line is meant to be more pigmented than their normal Addict line, with radiant glossy colour. The three I got have more colour than the others in the same line but they’re still sheer to medium coverage, letting the natural lip show through. So the colour in the bullet is a little different to the colour on the lips (how many times have I said the word colour in this entry already!).

I have three:

dior swatches

  • Lucky: a bright natural rose/coral pink
  • Bellissima: a bright fuchsia red
  • Paparazzi: a warm deep red

And here’s a glimpse at what they look like worn.

dior lucky
Lucky is like a bright coral pink in the bullet but it’s more of a natural looking rose on the lips.

dior bellissima

Bellissima is the most pigmented of the three, it is like a bright fuchsia red.

dior paparazzi

Paparazzi is the darkest in the tube but it’s a light warm red.

The formula is balmy and hydrating, a little similar to Revlon’s Lip Butters, and similar intensity of pigmentation except without the glittery shimmer occasionally present in the lip butters. It is sort of the grown up version.

It lasts about 3-4 hours before leaving behind a very soft stain. The packaging is so luxurious, I love seeing it stacked in my lipstick holder.  However, essentially you’re paying for good packaging and a super pigmented lip balm so I am a little on the fence as to whether I’d add to my collection.

These lipsticks retail for US$ 31.00 each at Sephora. You can also purchase them at Sephora outlets and department stores throughout Singapore and Malaysia, prices may vary.

Leave a Reply

