Home

After depotting all of my Mac eyeshadows I had a stash available for the Back to Mac programme, which is where you can exchange 6 empty Mac packaging for a lipstick (or if you’re lucky enough to live in the US, you can exchange for eyeshadows too which is really what I would prefer!). So off I went to my local Myers to swatch the select 20 odd lipstick range from where I could choose 3 to bring home with me.
mac back to macLady Danger is a staple, albeit not often seen, bold lipstick in the Mac collection. It’s described as a vivid bright coral red and comes across as an orangey red. And wow is it bright.

MAC Lady DangerOne swipe is enough to build full opaqueness. The matte formula is more velvet on the lips, it is slightly more drying than the Revlon Colorburst lip balms but still fairly comfortable to wear although reapplication does emphasize the dryness. At the end of the day it leaves a pretty good stain.

Warm reds like Lady Danger seem to suit my skin tone but it does make my teeth look more yellow! That’s rather unfortunate. I like this lipstick when I want something really (literally) in your face, pairing it with a light smoky eye and defined lashes.

Leave a comment