Home

This entry is part of the #evurl beauty bloggers’ “What Would You Put into Your Beauty Box?” project, started by ParisB and Beetrice.

Brown paper packages tied up with string, these are a few of my favourite things

– Excerpt from ‘My Favourite Things’, The Sound of Music

No surprises as to what I’d like my perfect beauty box to look like! But what would I really like nestled within?

For me, what constitutes the perfect beauty box would be five items I know for certain that I would use on a regular and consistent basis. Here are my picks:

Bobbi Brown SPF15 Tinted Moisturiser Oil-Free

I have already raved about how much I love this nifty tinted moisturiser, so I shan’t repeat myself like a broken record. Suffice to say, this would be the ideal addition to any beauty box because of its versatility, utility, ease of use, and great quality.

Clinique Almost Lipstick SPF 15

When I reviewed this lipstick in Black Honey, I extoled its lightness, sheer but lovely wash of colour, and moisturising qualities. I’d love to have one of these in a beauty box, especially now that they come in so many new and pretty colours.

Crabtree and Evelyn Ultra-Moisturising Hand Therapy in Lavender 

Darling dom gave me a travel-sized tube of this glorious stuff as part of her little birthday box to me (more on that in a forthcoming entry), and I have been faithfully toting it around in my handbag ever since. This consistent and surprisingly light formula smells gorgeous, rubs in easily, absorbs quickly and keeps hands soft and lightly scented for ages. There is absolutely nothing that I don’t like about this hand cream, and thus think it would be a great addition to a beauty box. And for those of us who don’t like the scent of lavender, this comes in other variants including citron, honey and coriander; pomegranate; Gardeners; India Hicks; rosewater; and La Source.

Maybelline Full ‘N’ Soft Mascara 

Another perennial favourite, this drugstore mascara retains its title as one of my top three mascara picks, above and beyond the offerings of some far more expensive brands. It lasts and adds such polish to any look, whether dramatic or minimalist. I’m still sad that they don’t sell it in Malaysia or Singapore, and am still clinging to the hope that the Maybelline folks will come to their senses and bring it to the region soon.

Avene Triacneal 

My last pick is not a conventional addition to any beauty box, but as a girl who still suffers from acne outbreaks every once in a while, a tube of super zit-buster is always a wonderful thing to have on hand. Avene’s offering is formulated for severe acne, which makes it effective – and because it’s an Avene creation, it somehow manages to be mild and non-abrasive at the same time. Kudos to French pharmaceutical and cosmeceutical sensibilities.

Do share your thoughts 🙂 Have a lovely weekend, everyone. I am going to spend mine sipping tea and sleeping lots, as I picked up a flu bug from my Kuala Lumpur work trip and am now paying the price. Grumble.

To see what the other Evurl Blogger ladies are lemming after in their beauty boxes, click away at the links below:

5 thoughts on “Evurl Bloggers Entry: ksuan’s Perfect Beauty Box

  1. Oooh, very nice selections and I would definitely subscribe to this box 🙂 Full & Soft is my all-time favourite mascara and I wonder why they don’t sell it here anymore. They used to about 8 or 10 years ago (?). Now I have to stock up whenever I visit Australia or a country that sells it.

    • Thanks Lyn 🙂 Here’s hoping they bring Full & Soft back to this region really soon, it seems awfully unfair to deprive us of it this way 😦

  2. Pingback: Review: Crabtree and Evelyn Ultra-Moisturising Hand Therapy in Lavender | belle demoiselle

Leave a comment