Home

I first mentioned Crabtree and Evelyn’s Ultra-Moisturising Hand Therapy in Lavender in my Perfect Beauty Box post from a few days ago. Here’s a slightly more comprehensive review 🙂

I received a 25g tube of this lovely stuff from dom (thanks again dear!) and safe to say, I love pretty much everything there is to love about this hand cream.

Here’s a quick rundown.

Formula: This hand cream, unlike many others, is not greasy, thick or heavy. The concoction is light (first ingredient listed on the back of the tube is water, which explains that!) and consistent – I use a tiny dollop, only the size of my pinky nail, for both hands. Shea butter and macadamia nut oil in the formula both help skin retain moisture, while the lavender oil content is lovely and soothing for tired hands.

Here’s a closer peek at the ingredient list (tube is a teeny bit beat up, sorry):

Scent: My oldest friends will tell you that it took me years to get accustomed to the relaxing scent of lavender. I once thought it too floral and too strong (and it made me too sleepy too quickly, to boot!), but Crabtree and Evelyn have got it perfectly balanced with this hand cream. The lavender scent is subtle and calming, yet clean and fresh. Best of all, it’s not remotely overpowering. Ah, so lovely.

Performance: Rubs in within seconds – yes. Keeps hands nice and moisturised for hours without being slippery or oily – yes. Keeps hangnails and dry, scaly fingertips from guitar/ukulele playing at bay – yes. Delicate smell of lavender lingers on your hands for a while after you’ve rubbed the hand cream in – yes. There you have it. A winner.

Pour conclure, this may well be the best hand cream I have used to date. It absolutely ticks all the right boxes, and there’s not much more I could ask for in a hand cream.

Crabtree and Evelyn’s Ultra-Moisturising Hand Therapy creams come in 25g, 50g and 100g soft metal tubes. As this tube was gifted to me, I’m not certain of the prices but will get back to you once I’ve checked them out in-store.

And for those of you who aren’t lovers of lavender, Crabtree and Evelyn’s hand creams come in a host of other variants, including citron, honey and coriander; pomegranate; Gardeners; India Hicks; rosewater; and La Source.

6 thoughts on “Review: Crabtree and Evelyn Ultra-Moisturising Hand Therapy in Lavender

  1. Oh how I wished I wished I wished I could use Crabtree & Evelyn stuff. You make it sound so luxurious! I have one of the hand creams (gardener’s I think), but I am allergic to an ingredient. 😦
    On hindsight, I do adore the scent of lavender. On simply just about anything.

    • Hi giddy tigress!

      It is a really luxurious hand cream without feeling poncy or over-the-top, truly. That’s such a shame that you’re allergic to something, have you figured out what exactly it is?

      And mmhmm. Lavender when done right = utter bliss.

  2. I was soooo happy living in MY, having Crabtree & Evelyn.. now i don’t have where to purchase it from 😦
    I guess only online..
    So thanx fot the review! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Early August Empties: Human Heart Nature Natural Strengthening Conditioner and Crabtree and Evelyn Ultra-Moisturising Hand Therapy in Lavender « belle demoiselle

Leave a Reply

