Home

Hello from Kuala Lumpur! I’m here until late tomorrow night to attend a security conference (read: superconvention of high-level politics nerds and geeks) and to rapporteur at a series of policymakers’ meetings all day tomorrow.

Just a speedy post to give SdV and Syen bragging rights: I have been converted to a colour that they both love but I have always steered clear of – peach. 

It all started with SdV’s lovely gifted MAC Sheertone Blush in Peaches, depicted in the centre of the photo above. Now, my peachy keen collection is expanding.

Revlon Lip Butter in Peach Parfait – SGD 8.40 at Changi International Airport Duty-Free

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick (Creme) in Demure – SGD 7.60 at Changi International Airport Duty-Free

I do have a funny feeling that this is hardly going to spell the end of my love for all things pretty in peach. Groan!

10 thoughts on “Quickie Post: A Peachy Problem

    • I did indeed. I like it a lot but it errs on the side of glittery, which I can deal with to a point.

      Swatches and reviews coming up soon, don’t worry! 🙂

  1. I’m tempted to get the MAC blush haha. How about another MAC blush in Peachy Keen, and Revlon’s Lipstick in Smoked Peach? Or Essie’s A Crewed Interest? 😉

    • Hey Anis! So nice to see you in these quarters, it’s been a while 🙂 And try it, try it. It’s a lovely shade.

      And nooooo, no more enabling! Please. I beg of you. My bank account can’t take the heat.

  2. Pingback: Review: MAC Blush in Peaches | belle demoiselle

Leave a comment