Home

Thanks to ksuan, dom and Beetrice, I went on a Lush haul. I admit, in the 6 years I have been in Australia I have never ever stepped foot into a Lush store, so evidently we remedied this in Singapore!


I picked up a few things to try out and first on the list was their Porridge soap! The moment I smelled it I knew I had to get it. So how did it fare? Read on!

The website states:

Start the day the Goldilocks way with a helping or three of porridge oats. Ideal for sensitive skin; irresistible to everyone else. Oats are soothing for the skin and will gently exfoliate, while orange juice is refreshing and naturally toning. Rise and shine with some delicious porridge.

Ingredients include:

Water (Aqua), Rapeseed Oil and Coconut Oil (Brassica napus and Cocos nucifera), Propylene Glycol (Propylene Glycol), Pinhead Oatmeal (Avena sativa), Fresh Organic Orange Juice (Citrus Aurantium dulcis), Titanium Dioxide (Titanium Dioxide), Sodium Hydroxide (Sodium Hydroxide), Sodium Lauryl Sulfate (Sodium Lauryl Sulfate), Perfume (Perfume), Labdanum Resinoid (Cistus ladaniferus), Sweet Wild Orange Oil (Citrus sinensis), Glycerine (Glycerine), Sodium Chloride (Sodium Chloride), EDTA (EDTA), Tetrasodium Etidronate (Tetrasodium Etidronate), *Limonene (*Limonene)

The soap lathers up really well into a creamy consistency with flakes of oats which I could rub into my skin. It is non abrasive and washes off clean without leaving any residue, and leaves my skin feeling so soft! It took a lot of restraint not to finish off the entire block, and at the price of nearly SGD 20.00 this could be one expensive shower! I’ll have to see how long it lasts to say whether it’s worth the hefty price tag, but at the moment I’m really liking it.

The best thing about it? It smells AMAZING. My skin became like warm molten sweet chocolate and honestly it smells so deliciously luscious that if you’re looking for a hot sexy night with your partner I’d highly advise you to run and get this soap, lather it up and tie yourself to the bed because your partner (he or she, this soap is perfect for both) will go absolutely wild in wanting to eat you from top to toe and it would be the most amazing lovemaking you’d ever have*.

Absolute yum without the calories.

*okay I can’t really speak for your partner’s sexual prowess, but you’d still smell gorgeous.
**okay, ksuan has introduced the girls of belledemoiselle to ‘Fifty Shades of Grey’ and I’d imagine this as the scent du nuit. 

So +1 for Lush. I can’t wait to try out product two: a bubbleroon!

One thought on “Guest Post: SdV Takes On Lush Porridge Soap

  1. i have this one and it does smell amazing! i love it to scrub my pits, and those dry ugly areas like elbows and knees 😛 i usually just rub the whole soap onto my body without lathering up like you did, did I did it the wrong way?

Leave a Reply

