Home

This is a long overdue review. SdV gifted me with MAC Sheertone Blush in Peaches for my birthday last year and I’m only getting around to it now! But better late than never, so onward with the review 🙂

mac-blush-peaches

True to MAC form, Peaches is a very compact, finely milled matte blush with great pigment. In the pan and applied on cheeks, this blush errs more on the apricot side than peach in spite of its name. Initially, I wasn’t sure I would like it because I’m generally not a fan of orange undertoned products, but I am fond of this blush – and not just because SdV chose and purchased it for me!

I find that this sheer blush (oh SdV, a girl after my own heart, I do love sheer blushes!) works excellently for daytime use, brightening up the face substantially with a light dusting across the cheekbones. I often wear a very gentle dusting of it on the apples of my cheeks for work. It’s a neutral, clean blush that cooperates well with basic eye makeup  – a touch of mascara and sometimes a neutral shadow like Clinique Chubby Stick for Eyes in Fuller Fudge, and a versatile My Lips But Better lip, like Laura Mercier Lip Stain in Shy Pink.  I like the natural warm glow it brings to the complexion when applied right.

However, I don’t use it in the evenings because I find that layering it on a bit more for the evening brings out the orange a bit more than I’m comfortable with. I prefer something rosier or pinker for evenings, but again, that is just a preference. Also, I’m not certain if this shade would work as well against the backdrop of a darker skin tone.

MAC blushes come housed in a classic black plastic compact case with a clear plastic top, so you can see exactly what you’re purchasing in terms of pigment and texture.

Thanks SdV for this lovely addition to my small blush collection. I do love it!

Each MAC blush costs about SG$ 42.00 at your nearest counter. You can purchase them at airport duty free for about SG$ 35.00, I do believe 🙂 But if you’re really lucky and can source one of these from the US, they cost about US$ 25.00 there. And you know what? Even if peach is not your thing, do check out MAC’s entire mindblowing blush range. There are so many shades that you’re guaranteed to find something to fall in love with!

2 thoughts on “Review: MAC Sheertone Blush in Peaches

  1. I would like to note your adamant refusal to wear peaches or apricots on your cheeks despite both me and the SA raving over it on your cheeks =p haha converted you!

Leave a Reply

