Home

I’m finally becoming a blush fan! Bit late on the bandwagon but here’s my review on Sleek’s famous Blush By 3 series in Lace.

image

Sleek’s Blush By 3 retails at USD12.49 on their website, and is also available at Superdrug stores in the UK. There are 5 versions all together: Lace, Pink Sprint, Sugar, Flame, and Pumpkin. Those familiar with the Sleek brand will know how crazy pigmented the blushes are, and how affordable thay are too! USD12.49 for 20g of product? That translates to about 6-ish grams per blush at around USD4.20. In MYR, that’s about RM13 or so, depending on the exchange rate.

I got Lace based on the website pictures, which you can find here. Online on my screen, it looked like lovely, coral-and-peach colors which I’ve been searching for a while now. This is what it looks in real life:

image

Woah. It’s a tad…OK, quite a bit darker than what I saw online. The pinkish shade on top is Chantilly, followed by Guipure, and finally Crochet. Crochet and Chantilly are matte shades, whereas Guipure is shimmery.

image

Here are my swatches in natural light, from left to right. These only needed one finger tip swipe to show up on my NC20 inner arm:

Crochet: Matte peach with a strong orange base. In comparison with Sleek Aruba, this is definitely cooler-toned and less fiery orange. Aruba is literally an orange blush.

Guipure: Pale pink with gold shimmer. I’ve heard that this was a NARS Orgasm dupe, but I don’t own NARS so I can’t tell.

Chantilly: Matte pink-based coral.

These were very pigmented so I had to use a light hand to apply it. Performance-wise, it lasted about 5 hours on me before wearing off.

I bought this from the Sleek website during one of their promotions (either a 20% discount or free shipping). So far I’ve tried their famous eyeshadow palettes and foundations, and I’ve found them all to be rather good for the retail price.

How’s your experience with Sleek Makeup?

Leave a comment