Home

Another entry from our lovely SdV, as part of the #evurl beauty bloggers’ “What Would You Put into Your Beauty Box?” project, started by ParisB and Beetrice. Enjoy!

Introducing SdV’s exclusive CheekyBox full of premier skincare and cosmetic samples, arriving at your doorstep in heavy duty square cream white boxes (or matte black for special edition boxes), wrapped in a coral ribbon. Upon opening the box, products are nestled lovingly in soft white tissue with cut out hearts strewn all over.

So, if I had my very own perfect beauty box, what would be in it? Read on!

1. Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser 50ml
This is a lovely plant-based cleanser with a two-phase action. Phase one is the cleansing. Free from mineral oil, it has a rich and creamy texture and swiftly removes all traces of face and eye make up, even stubborn mascara. Phase two is the polishing. Polish off the cream using the pure muslin cloth to gently dislodge dead skin cells and help reveal clean, soft and radiant skin. It has naturally active ingredients include eucalyptus and cocoa butter for smoother, clearer skin.

I have heard so much about this gentle cleanser, perfect for all skin types but especially for acne prone skin, and with all the raving about it, I can’t wait to try it! It differs from normal cleansers in that you use it on dry skin before wiping it off with the muslin cloth provided and reportedly leaves your skin feeling clean, soft and supple without stripping it of essential oils. 50ml would be a generous sample size to try and love!

2. The Body Shop Candles- in Aloe and Soft Linen, and Mandarin and Tangelo Full Size

I didn’t even know Body Shop do candles! They seem to be exclusive to the UK and this would be something I would love to receive for the house. Comes in multiple fresh, floral or fruity scents, they’re housed in sturdy glass cases and derived primarily from natural oils which means no nasty burning scents!

3. Burberry Lip Cover in Heather, Mini sample

    •    Burberry Lip Cover adds a touch of radiance
    •    The lightweight combination of nourishing oils and gel dispersed pigment ensures intense moisture and long lasting colour
    •    Burberry Lip Cover contains anti-aging ceramides for fuller lip definition
    •    Apply like a normal lipstick or apply to the finger and press into the lips for a more effortless natural colour

A mini sample of Burberry’s Lip Cover would look divine in my bag or my dressing table, especially since it looks exactly like its full size counterpart. Any of the shades would be great but I’ve chosen Heather as it is a surprisingly lovely muted pink in a my lips but better sort of way.

4. DKNY Be Delicious Mini Sample
Notes of American Apple, Cucumber, Grapefruit, Candid Magnolia, Tuberose, White Muguet, Rose, Violet, Sandalwood, Tender Skin Accord, Blonde Woods, White Amber.

Actually if I was feeling generous I would include this as a full size product. Be Delicious comes in a cute apple shaped glass container and is a very fresh citrus-y sweet scent that applies more like a body mist than a full on perfume. Perfect for the day time and summer!

5. Soap and Glory Flake Away Body Polish Mini Sample

A superhero strength skin smoothing body polish with shea butter, sweet almond oil, peach seed powder, sea salt and sugar. Transforms your scaly legs from reptilian to radiant.

I adore Soap and Glory products so it took me a long time to choose a product that is not only amazing but also incite a ‘BUY ALL S&P PRODUCTS NOW’. A lovely sample of their Flake Away scrub is just perfect. It smells DIVINE, like wanting to melt into a pot of cinnamon and do wonders for exfoliating your skin.

6. Ecotools 5 piece brush set
•    Mineral Powder Brush
•    Concealer Brush
•    Eye Shading Brush
•    Baby Kabuki

A really good, eco friendly starter brush kit, good for novices or to add to your brush collection! The bamboo handles are sturdy and the bristles are really soft. I have heard good things about their kabuki, and I think this set is a practical and useful kit to include.

7. Covergirl LashBlast Fusion Water Resistant Mascara
Any makeup look can start and stop with a really good mascara. A full size covergirl lashblash fusion mascara is perfect for gorgeous fluttery lashes for a fresh face look. It has a good formulation and lasts all day. I would be happy getting this in my box!

What do you think lovelies? Have you tried any of these or would love to try them? Let us know! Now of course this wouldn’t be an evurl entry without sharing what the other evurl bloggers would like in their own Beauty Boxes! Please visit them at:

20 thoughts on “Evurl Bloggers Entry: SdV’s Cheeky Box

  1. Pingback: Beauty Box Beautyholics Anonymous Style!

  2. Pingback: 5 Favourite Items For The Beauty Box! | Beauty Up My Life

  3. Pingback: rinnah's consumer views » Blog Archive » If I assembled a Beauty Box…

  4. Pingback: What would you put in your beauty box?

  5. ah i have the ecotools set. but eventually i only used the blush brush, i have killed the buki, and the eyeshadow brush doesn’t pick up color well for me 😦

  6. Pingback: Red Luscious Lips » Now if I were to present a Beauty Box …

  7. Oh, yours has more items! EcoTools is something I am already using, so a nice plus because I get extras. haha. And I would love to try the Covergirl Mascara. I like how your box is so varied, with candles and perfume, brushes and body care.

  8. I’ve heard so much about Liz Earle. The last time I was in Selfridges, I wanted to pick something up but couldn’t decide… and they’re pretty pricey too! Nice new stuff in this box. I’d love to try them all! 😀

    • I liked how most of the girls had estee lauder’s night recovery serum or the kiehl’s midnight recovery one, added to my list of things to try =D

  9. Pingback: Evurl Bloggers Entry: ksuan’s Perfect Beauty Box | belle demoiselle

  10. Pingback: What Would Be Your Ideal Beauty Box?

  11. Pingback: Favourite 5 Beauty Items « geekchic

Leave a comment