Home

Months after my acne healed, my moisturizer started getting a little heavy for me. Nothing wrong with it – it’s a great moisturizer but I felt that it wasn’t absorbing as well as it used to. I got the Uriage Eau Thermal AquaPRECIS Moisturizing Refreshing Cream Gel from a dear friend over Christmas, and decided to give it a go.

image

I’ve never tried full-sized Uriage products, only the trial-sized ones that were meant for oily skin (the green range). I believe the blue range (or rather, the AquaPRECIS range) is meant for normal skin. My skin is combination oily as opposed to full-on oily, so I can generally use both normal and oily skin ranges. I’m not too sure how much this is, but knowing Uriage prices in Malaysia, it’s probably around the RM40-RM60 range.

image

As with brands such as Avene, Uriage’s products also use proprietary thermal water. I can’t comment on the efficacy of thermal water as I’m not a regular user of one, but I must say that I really like this particular moisturizer. It spread on easily and is only slight thicker than Clinique’s Moisture Surge. It absorbed into my skin really well and left a silky smooth feeling, thanks to the dimethicone. This is a moisturizer that doubles up very well as a primer, so it was great to have a 2-in-1 product.

Surprisingly, this moisturizer also minimized the oilies. I don’t think it claims any oil-control properties but I found that I didn’t have to blot away as much oil. There’s a pleasant, almost fresh scent that dissipates almost immediately upon application.

If you’re looking for a basic moisturizer to try, do look out for this one. I think it’s a good stand-in for the more expensive brands, controls oil production, and hydrates normal-combination skin decently without a heavy residue on the skin.

One thought on “Review: Uriage Eau Thermal AquaPRECIS Moisturizing Refreshing Cream Gel

  1. Pingback: Quick Recap: ksuan’s India Arsenal | belle demoiselle

Leave a Reply

