Home

I LOVE London. And true to form I went slightly wild (alright, maybe right over board wild) with the shopping, but it’s so difficult when I am in SpaceNK and there are the loveliest sales assistants who are so knowledgeable and proud and excited about their products, how could I say no?

So I returned to Dubai with many new things to play with. Here is a teaser look with some first impressions!
UK haul 1
I was introduced to a new brand- Nudestix, which I’ve heard of before but never tried and it’s not available in Dubai. The entire line of Nudestix is presented in ‘pencil’ form, everything is in easy portable packaging, although only the liquid lipsticks are ‘twist-ups’. I decided on using Gilt on the eyes (a light gold that goes quite sheer on the eyes), and Mystic (which is a mauvey nude that is part of a duo lip pencil) on the lips. Both were easy to use straight as a pencil and to blend out with my fingers.
UK haul 2
The other thing which I absolutely adore and haven’t stopped using for several weeks now is the & Other Stories blush in Applebloom Pink. I had previously tried this makeup line with another blush in Cire Red (which I liked), so I wanted something more everyday and natural and Applebloom Pink fits right in! It gives the most beautiful skin-like flush to the cheeks. The formula is matte with some minute sparkles but it doesn’t come across as glittery.

The rest of the look are old favourites, including:
Physicians Formula Shimmer Strips Custom Eye Enhancing eyeliner in black
Covergirl Lashblast mascara in black brown
Soap & Glory Archery eyebrow pencil in brunette
Benefit Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow foundation
Guerlain Meteorites

Stay tuned for more!

3 thoughts on “SDV Reviews: UK Haul Look Teaser

Leave a Reply

