Home

Hello lovelies! So there’s been a bit of a delay, but I am back after a beautiful vacation in London and Paris, my first after 6 months of hard work! There is much to fill you in, but first up, how about a look into what I brought along in my holiday makeup bag?

The makeup bag I’m currently using in a spacious one made out of PVC material, with two storage compartments big enough for makeup in one and skincare in the other. It was a gift-with-purchase from Benefit and features cute makeup images all over in typical Benefit style. I am also using one of Trudy Joyce’s Ultimate Brush Roll in medium and that helps to organise and hold all my brushes and pen-like products like eyeliners.
holiday makeup 2

 

On the makeup side, here are the products I have (in anti clockwise direction):

Real Techniques Deluxe Crease Brush
Real Techniques Buffing Brush
Real Techniques Contour Brush for highlighting
Real Techniques Blush Brush
Real Techniques Base Shadow Brush
Bobbie Brown Eye Shadow Brush

Stila Sun Highlighter
Illamasqua Light Liquid Foundation in 215
Charlotte Tilbury Matte Lipstick in Bondgirl
Revlon Colorburst Matte Balm in Sultry
Clinique Chubby Stick Shadow Tint for Eyes in Fuller Fudge
MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in Stereo Rose
Travalo Perfume Travel Spritzer with Elie Saab L’eau Couture
Covergirl Lashblast Fusion Mascara in Blackbrown
Physicians Formula Eyeliner in Black

For going on holiday, I knew I wanted fuss-free easy-to-apply makeup that would last well but get me out the door quickly. Don’t know if such a thing exists? Well! All of these are tried, tested and true. I wore the same look two weeks straight; focusing on clean skin (double up on foundation as concealer), radiant rosy cheeks (stereo rose has the perfect highlighter and glow combo) and lightly defined eyes (with my favourite eyeliner ever). I sometimes swapped the lipsticks, both choices are matte but Tilbury’s Bond Girl is more natural looking while Revlon’s Sultry is much more mauvey and bright. And here’s the final look!

 

holiday makeup 1

 

If you want to see what skincare I brought along, let me know!

2 thoughts on “SDV Reviews: What’s in My Holiday Makeup Bag

Leave a Reply

