Home

essie mambo 4Essie’s Mambo is described as a ‘shimmering cafe au lait’. I’m beginning to be pulled towards Essie polishes as they have so many interesting looking shades. Their formula is still not my favourite but Mambo applied well, maybe because I paid attention to do thin smooth coats.

essie mambo 1
Mambo could almost be a dupe for NailsInc Uptown, with less of a mauve undertone especially in the sunlight. It is a straight cream nude with a warm tan undertone. I didn’t detect any shimmer but it is nice and glossy with a top coat on.

essie mambo 2
As mentioned, I made sure to do two thin coats which allowed the polish to flow consistently, covering my nails with full coverage but not as plush as Uptown. Any streakiness was covered by the second coat. This manicure lasted about two weeks, I waited until almost half were off my nails before I replaced it!

essie mambo 3

Leave a Reply

