Home

Tenacious Teal with UD ViceA colleague very much inspired me with her eye makeup, reminding me it’s alright to actually wear colour in the workplace. M uses a Bourjois eyeliner and the minimalistic style makes it very bold yet professional looking. So I decided to rummage around my stash and see if I can recreate the look.

I started by priming my eyes with a Maybelline’s Color Tattoo cream eyeshadow in Tenacious Teal, keeping the product strictly on the mobile lids closest to the eyelashes and blending it out. This would serve to act as a sticky base for whatever product goes on top, and because I have hooded eyes the colour would look like a strip of eyeliner when the eyes are open. I followed with Nyx’s retractable eyeliner in Aqua Green to intensify the colour and filling in anywhere I’ve missed along the lash line, and then set everything with lightly layering on a powder eyeshadow- a shimmering icy blue shade in Freeze from Urban Decay’s Vice 3 Palette.
UD Vice
After I am happy with the intensity of the colour, I used my favourite black eyeliner from Physician’s Formula on the outer thirds of my top lash line to add depth, and the brown shade on the bottom lashes with plenty of mascara to finish.

On the face are some new products including a bronzer from Clarin’s latest summer collection and Clinique’s blusher in Ginger Pop. I think I layered another of my favourite- a lipstick from Charlotte Tilbury in the nudey Bond Girl over something pink, although I can’t quite remember what it was. I also have on a navy high waisted cotton skirt from Gorman, a Zara crop top and blazer.

Leave a Reply

