Home

and other stories blush
Last year when I was in London (and the first since my adult life), I thoroughly enjoyed myself, mostly doing a ton of shopping. You can see a pattern here can’t you? One of the place on my hit list is a little store called & Other Stories, known for their curated collection of clean cut fashion with Swedish minimalism, and no wonder, as the brand is the higher end sister label to H&M. What I didn’t know however was that they also carry their own makeup line. I love their clear plexi packaging. Everything is no frills and you can easily see the product inside.
and other stories blush 2
I wavered between several products and contemplated an eyeshadow quad, but as I wasn’t sure about the quality of the line I finally settled on a blusher. I certainly did not go tame with this one. Cire Red is, as the name implies, a bright matte red which yields an intense and pigmented colour pay off. The formula reminds me quite a lot of Illamasqua, one gentle tap with my Real Techniques blush brush is enough for both cheeks. It can be quite easy to overdo it, especially as the colour itself is already so in your face (literally) and I generally like to opt for a soft flush. However it blends out really well, and still remain on the cheeks after a full day at work. The blush just works, what else can we ask for?

As mentioned I really like their no fuss packaging. It’s clean and sturdy and I also love the phrase etched into the powder which says “go girl, seek happy nights to happy days…”, I think I will just go and do that!

& Other Stories blushers retail for £10.

2 thoughts on “SDV Reviews: & OTHER STORIES Blusher in Cire Red

    • Hey Tine! I’m going to London again first week of August. Let me know if anything catches your fancy and I’ll send it across. You have to email me your mailing address though!

Leave a Reply

