Home

nars sheer matte foundationIt didn’t take long for the SA at SpaceNK to convince me I needed to try out a Nars foundation. I initially wanted to test out Kevyn Aucoin but obviously got sidetracked. The lovely really enthusiastic lad first laid on the tinted moisturiser, than the liquid foundation and then the concealer, followed by the translucent powder. So there was a lot of stuff going on, but I did end up walking out with my own bottle of the sheer matte foundation in the shade Syracuse.

I only started using this foundation back in Dubai, and it was with dismay when i realised I had forgotten that the packaging doesn’t come with a pump! Instead it’s just a heavy frosted glass bottle with their patented rubberised cap. Which while very nice, also makes it a tad difficult to get product out.
Nars sheer matte foundation 3Formula wise, the sheer matte foundation is slightly thicker than most, it’s not runny or watery like the YSL Touch Eclat for example and it’s just slightly thicker than the Dior Star Foundation (review coming). In this way it ’s also not very emollient but a little really goes a long way, I find that I need less to cover the whole face and also for a fuller coverage than most of my other foundations. It covers all the redness in my skin and most of the discolouration and gives it an overall even skin tone.

The finish is superb. It’s matte while still luminous, dries down almost instantly and does not budge once its set. This is the only foundation I’ve used which still looks the same after the 6 hour mark and also does not rub off during the day.
nars sheer matt and charlotte tilbury bond girl 2I really enjoy this foundation and would probably use it on a daily basis if not for the lack of pump and sometimes I feel like a need something more hydrating and dewy. It still feels completely lightweight and comfortable to wear but sometimes it’s just nice to have something that -looks- lightweight, you know? Otherwise it’s a great foundation and one of the best purchases of the year. Retails for USD 31.

One thought on “SDV Reviews: NARS Sheer Matte Foundation

  1. Pingback: 60 Second Review: Mary Kay Timewise Matte-Wear Foundation | Bailey B.

Leave a Reply

