Home

Cream eyeshadows are pretty. I like that they can be used as a base like a primer, as eyeshadow or even as liner. Lately I have been experimenting with the Maybelline Color Tattoos, using the Real Techniques base shadow brush to pat on the product on my lids and buffing in powder eyeshadows on top. I find that the makeup is lasting longer, creasing less and not as likely to be running into my eyes causing irritation (which always seem to be happening around the 10 hour mark!)

I have two teaser looks (out of many many many different ones); check them out!

Look 1
Maybelline Bad to the Bronze UD Smog 2
The Maybelline Color Tattoo in On and On Bronze is also more commonly known as Bad to the Bronze (I know….why do they use different names for different country releases?) and it is a cult favourite among beauty youtubers. The shade is a lovely shimmery dark bronze that looks great on its own and looks like it took a lot of effort when it really didn’t. I also layered Urban Decay’s Smog (from the Naked Palette) over it just to set it and really bring out some of the golden tones. I also ran Smog under the eye and finished with layers of mascara. The end effect is a warm sultry smokey eye that just takes a few seconds to do.
Maybelline Bad to the Bronze UD Smog
Look 2
Maybelline Iced In Pink 2
My friend Ash brought back Iced in Pink for me from her US trip, thanks girly! This is a very light shimmery cream shadow with a pink sheen running through it. On my lids, the colour is not very prominent but it does more to brighten up everything. I buffed this all over my lids and then lightly dusted a pinkish taupe shade from Stila over it. To add some definition I used another Stila eyeshadow, a pale brown, in the crease and around the contour of the eyes. Follow with mascara on the top and bottom lashes. This look is very neutral and perfect for wide awake eyes!

Maybelline Iced In Pink

Leave a Reply

