Home

inglot look 1-3Inglot 7Hello lovelies! For the past several weeks I haven’t been able to play with anything but these gorgeous eyeshadows from Inglot. A polish brand, Inglot offers some of the most pigmented and wonderfully soft creamy eyeshadows. The beauty of it all is that Inglot is based on a system of creating custom palettes as all the products are sold in singles to be slotted into the magnetic freedom cases.  And I had so much fun creating my own palette! Enough of that for now, this is a teaser post before the full review; I have two looks for you through using these eyeshadows.

Look 1

inglot look 1-2
Excusing the eyebrows, Look 1 is a defined neutral brown eye. I used number 4 as an all over matte base and lightly blend a bronzy number 7 over, concentrating on the centre of the lid to brighten the whole look. I followed with number 8, a dark satin brown as a contour eyeshadow, running it on the outer third of the eye and through the crease and also under the eye to smoke it out. For a pop of highlight I used number 6 on the inner corners to bring in some gold shimmer.

Look 2

Inglot look 2
I love this combination. For look number 2 I used number 5, a light matte apricot gold as a base, followed by number 9 which is a gorgeous brown purple on the outer third of the eye and really wing it out. On the inner corner of the eyes I used number 1, a light silvery taupe and finished with a black liner for a little definition and really make the lashes stand out.

I’ve really enjoyed playing around with these shades and a full review will be coming soon!

Leave a Reply

