Home

Hi ladies!

makeup

Today I am off on a week-long work trip to a nearby country in the region, and have decided to enforce upon myself the One of Each rule: that is, to only bring one of each category of makeup on this journey.

I’m doing this mainly because I want to:

  • Simplify and organise my packing: in other words, only pack what I really, truly need for the trip and minimise luggage clutter
  • See what I could accomplish with only the most basic items in my stash for a week
  • Assess whether my makeup application process is impacted in any way (e.g. time, efficiency) by not having any choice as to what items I should/should not be using in a routine context

And here is my short list of what I’m bringing with me:

  • Foundation: Laura Mercier Oil-Tree Tinted Moisturiser SPF20 in Natural
  • Concealer: MAC Studio Fix Concealer SPF35 in C25
  • Powder: Revlon Colorstay 8 Hour Pressed Powder in Light Medium
  • Blush: Covergirl Clean Glow Blush in Roses
  • Mascara: Maybelline Full N Soft Waterproof Mascara in Very Black
  • Eyeshadow: Covergirl Flamed Out Shadow Pencil in Melted Caramel Flame
  • Eyeliner: Silkygirl Long-Wearing Eyeliner in Black Brown
  • Eyebrow pencil: Za Ever Brows in Natural Gray
  • Lip balm: Nivea Fruity Shine in Pink Guava
  • Lipstick: Givenchy Rouge Interdit in Mystic Pink

When I get back, I’ll be writing a follow-up post on how I did (or didn’t do) with the small arsenal of products I brought! For the moment, farewell all – am off to the airport to catch my flight!

One thought on “ksuan’s Travel Vow: One of Each

  1. Pingback: ksuan travels + beauty observations: Myanmar | belle demoiselle

Leave a Reply

