Home

where did suzis mango 1

This is the second shade I picked up from OPI’s Spring/Summer 2014 Brazil collection. As you might recalled I really enjoyed Toucan Do It If You Try, but this was the one that really drew me in. It’s a rather unusual pastel orange creme with the same neon quality as the other, with a little bit of edge by not being as ‘girly’. As I am currently in the growing summer of Dubai, this colour fits right in and makes my skin look extremely tanned!
where did suzis mango 2
Unfortunately I have a lot of difficulty with the formula. It was thick and did not layer well, so the first layer was streaky and the second dragged and skipped. A top coat managed to give the nails a glossy finish which saved them quite a bit but a couple refused to level. There was fast tip wear and the polish started cracking after about 4-5 days. It was one of the more badly performing polishes from OPI I’ve experienced.
where did suzis mango 4
So while I like the colour, I wish it applied better! It’s one of those bright colours that is still neutral enough to pass for work appropriate (although seriously I’d probably try to pass everything off as suitable for the office!)

OPI polishes usually retails for AUD19.95 but I picked these up for AUD17.95 at my local Myers.

Leave a Reply

