Home

OPI Toucan 1

OPI released a new summer collection for 2014 with their Brazil collection featuring some lovely warm shades that immediately caught my eye. I picked up two and featured here is Toucan Do It If You Try (are OPI shade names getting longer or what??)

OPI Toucan 3

The colour is a coral orange and it is a surprisingly bright pastel that is almost fluorescent in the daylight. I was not quite expecting the pastel- it has a lot of white in it but it isn’t pale and spring like, and still sets off my tan skin beautifully. This shade makes me smile.

OPI Toucan 2

Formula wise it was thicker than expected. First layer was slightly streaky and levelled out with a second coat. I was concerned about the thickness but it dried down fairly quickly and easily to a glossy creamy finish. OPI polishes usually lasts well on me and this particular collection retailed for AUD$17.95 at my local Myers.

Leave a Reply

