Home

jan feb empties

SELECT Nourishing Nail Polish Remover 125ml
One of Woolworth’s homebrand nail polish remover because I ran out of some. This was available in a few formulas but I picked up the nourishing one in the hopes that it would be kind to my nails and cuticles. This was easy to use, no nonsense polish remover which worked like it was suppose to.

KLORANE Dry Shampoo with Oat Milk
One of my HG products, I’ve already finished my second bottle. Currently I’m trying out the nettle formula but I do prefer the oat milk for more volume. A definite repurchase.

LIZ EARLE Cleanse and Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser 100ml
A firm favourite of youtube beauty gurus and with many recommendations I decided to try this by practically begging the parentals to pick it up for me from London. While I like the pump container and the scent, I wasn’t enamoured with the texture or formula. This is a pass for me.

JOHNSON’s Dreamy Skin Cream Body Wash 1L
My current HG body wash. I love the smell of this, it’s so creamy and soft and delicious and amazing against the skin. I’m quite picky with my body wash, I like something which lathers well and washes always clean, and this ticks all the boxes. It is already my second repurchase and I’ll continue to do so.

SCHICK Intuition Shaving Cartridge Refill
I go through a ton of these since discovering the Intuition shaving kit. These are so easy to use and the cartridges are available in several scents. They slowly melt in the shower and coat the skin in a moisturising layer making shaving easier (although I’d still highly recommend using body lotion afterwards)

TRESEMME Colour Protection Shampoo
I picked this up after I had my hair lightened and I am pretty happy with it. It doesn’t fully give me that super clean hair feeling as with the Tresemme Deep Cleansing shampoo, but it does do a fair job while keeping the longevity of my hair colour. I like pairing this with the Colour Protection conditioner and am already on my second bottle.

AVENE Cleanance Gel 200ml
This was a recommendation from Ksuan and it is meant to be a really gentle cleanser for the face. While I like using this with my Clarisonic, it is not my absolute favourite. I find it leaves a light film on my skin whereas I prefer a much more squeaky clean feel.

LUSH Coalface Cleanser
My absolute favourite morning cleanser is this coal infused bar of soap from Lush, so much so that I’m onto my third bar and have even bought some as gifts for friends. Leaves me feeling great in the morning, awake and clean, ticks all the boxes.

Leave a Reply

