Home

I have found my Holy Grail (HG) shampoo!

1338-332930-purifyreplenish_deep_clensing_shmpoo_300x400

Meet Tresemme’s Deep Cleansing Shampoo … in a jumbo 1.12 litre bottle.

I picked this up at Safeway on a whim because I needed shampoo, this was on sale and it was a huge bottle so I figured it’ll last me awhile (yes I’m one of those people who like to bulk shop their groceries/house items).

What the website says:

The deep cleansing shampoo contains a clarifying formula for removing build up and impurities…thoroughly cleanses hair thanks to its vitamin C and extracts of grapefruit and lemon.

The first time I used this product, there was practically a ‘light shining from the heavens’ ‘hallelujah’ moment. I am SO serious! Let me give you a breakdown; I have thick Asian hair (of varying lengths at different times) that goes really oily, greasy, lank and limp even usually after washing and definitely after the second day. I also use to suffer from bad dandruff (oh those teenage years), so even though I don’t use any other products in my hair, it always feel heavy and clogged up and just plain ugh. After using Tresemme my scalp and hair feels CLEAN, soft and bouncy (gosh I sound like an ad now). It didn’t feel stripped at all, but was well conditioned (even with not using the conditioner).

The product squeezes out as a clear liquid and lathers up quickly and easily (I use about two palmfuls) and washes out just as well, leaving no residue. There is a scent that is like fruity sweet but I can’t quite place it.

I am happy using this shampoo 3 times a week but currently I use it once a week and the Tresemme Colour Revitalising Shampoo at other times, and my hair still feels clean and fresh. It definitely doesn’t feel the same if I don’t use the deep cleansing one (3 weeks on holiday without my Tresemme was near torture….or atlas deeply unsatisfying). And even using up quite a bit of product per wash, the bottle lasted me for more than 6 months (I’m on my second bottle now).

So to sum it up, this is really an awesome shampoo, try it! You can usually find Tresemme products at your local Priceline, pharmacies or grocery store for between AU$8 to AU$12.

Note: I rub in Moroccan coconut oil into my hair after washing to lock in moisture and detangle.

2 thoughts on “SdV Reviews: Tresemme Deep Cleansing Shampoo

  1. I LOVE this shampoo too!! My weekly deep cleansing staple! 🙂 It does feel a tad drying for my fried hair, but nothing a good hair mask can’t fix. Love the clean feeling! 😀

  2. Pingback: SdV’s October-November Empties | belle demoiselle

Leave a Reply

