Home

As it’s winter now and my skin is feeling a little dry, I like to reach for cream products so they give a little hydration to my skin and a dewy fresh finish so I’m not looking like the scalemonster.

Here I have a couple of Illamasqua’s cream blushers. Don’t let the colour in the pan scare you! They’re highly pigmented but the formula allows you to dab on sheer colour and build up as you go.

Illamasqua Cream Blusher in Seduce

seduce 1

Seduce is a warm rosy pink. It looks like a deep raspberry in the pan but it’s a really natural pink on the cheeks. The formula is lightweight and easy to wear but stays quite dewy.

seduce 2

For oily skinned girls (like me!) who may be afraid of the colour slipping and sliding, I’d suggest using this as a base and layering a powder blush on top for intensity. I find it lasts about 5+ hours on me.

Illamasqua Cream Blusher in Dixie

dixie 1

Dixie is a coral pink, it gives a bright flush to the cheeks and I think it looks great for spring.

dixie 2

I love this colour as it looks very youthful! It is so easy to blend out and layered on without becoming too much.

The cream blushes can be used on bare skin or over foundation. I am a fan of using a flat kabuki top brush to dab on the product and my fingers to blend out.

Illamasqua’s cream blushers retail for US$ 28.57 on the Illamasqua website, but they are currently on sale (!!!) for only US$ 11.90 a pop, plus free international delivery with purchases of over GBP 50! What are you waiting for? Get them while you can! 🙂

Leave a Reply

