Home

IMG_4147

Duochromes! Multichromes! I love these, they’re like several polishes in one. Here I have Ozotic 505, a gorgeous multichrome that flashes strongly between purple and blue with microshimmer throughout, making it pearlescent and absolutely stunning. In certain light there are also some green and reddish gold.

Application and formula is really easy to work with, it’s sheer but I can achieve opacity with three layers, although this polish can be layered on a darker polish to really pop. It lasted about 5 days without chipping.The only thing I dislike is the numbering label, when I was trying to narrow down which polish to get I found out the numbers sometimes changed and swatches weren’t true to the label, but overall you can pretty much gauge the sort of chrome effect you’ll get by looking at the bottle.

I got mine from Picture Polish for AU$12.00 and do check out their site because I love their namesake polishes too!

On my accent nail is Midnight Magic by Covergirl. I usually don’t go for dark polishes but I adore this one.  The name reminds me of the witching hour, apt as I’m currently making my way through Vampire Diaries. It has a deep bluish gray base with very fine particles of shiny gold, copper, green and silver. It is a sleek metallic foil that is smooth to the touch and opaque in two coats. It’s dark while being super sparkly at the same time. Midnight Magic lasted for 1-1.5 weeks.

Covergirl nail polishes can be found at Priceline, usually on sale from AU$5-7.

One thought on “Mim’s Mini Manicures: Ozotic 505 and Covergirl Midnight Magic

  1. Gorgeous! I forgot how amazing 505 is. Will definitely need to whip it out again soon! I hate their naming/numbering too.

Leave a Reply

