Home

Dry shampoo, where have you been all my life? I have thick heavy long hair prone to oiliness and a tendency to go completely flat and limp. See photo below. 😦

Image

I generally try to wash my hair 3 times a week to avoid stripping my head of essential oils and contributing to more oiliness. However this does mean every second day my hair looks completely terrible and drags down.

Image

A month ago I decided to give dry shampoo a go when I spotted Klorane’s Gentle Dry Shampoo with Oat Milk sitting on the shelf at my local Woolworth’s at a discount. I was immediately attracted to the clean white bottle being so unassuming.

This is what it says:

This quick and easy spray is applied directly to the hair and brushed out to restore body and bounce, delivering clean, shiny hair. It is hypoallergenic, safe for sensitive scalps, smells fresh and won’t leave any sticky residue. Klorane’s Dry Shampoo contains high quality ingredients to produce salon perfect results.

Suffice to say I LOVE IT. I simply give a few spritz along various partings near the roots of my hair and leave it for about 10 minutes. I then flip my hair over upside down and brush through it. The effect is dry non-oily hair that is fluffy and soft and looks like I just blow dried it without that crispy hairdryer feeling. Here is a happy slappy after shot!

Image

There is no residue or whiteness left in my hair that is such a concern from what I’ve read about dry shampoos, and there is just a mild clean ‘milk’ smell. I very much prefer this over the ‘tropical’ or ‘floral’ scent from other brands because that would just interfere with my preferred perfume.

The effect lasts about 5-7 hours before my hair reverts back to its limp stage but it’s enough to last me through a day out before I do a proper washing. Definitely a re-purchase for me.

What about you? Do you use dry shampoos?

This dry shampoo retails for AU$12.99 at Priceline. It is also widely available at Watson’s and Guardian pharmacies throughout Singapore for about SG$14.90. Tip from ksuan: if you can’t find it there, go to the National University Hospital pharmacy 😉

One thought on “Review: SdV Takes On Klorane Gentle Dry Shampoo with Oat Milk

  1. Pingback: Quick Recap: ksuan’s India Arsenal | belle demoiselle

Leave a Reply

