Home

Hi everyone! So sorry that dom and I have been remiss, but we are slowly and surely getting back into the groove of things. Thanks for your patience 🙂

So – first post back after a little time away, and I’d like to review a product that I’ve been using faithfully, every single day (that I wear makeup, that is) since it arrived in its box: Human Heart Nature 100% Natural Mineral Blush in Pink Quartz. 

Photo courtesy of humannature.com.sg

Photo courtesy of humannature.com.sg

Oh yes, all-naturals brand Human Heart Nature makes makeup too – and what great makeup it is! Let me tell you why I like this blush so much, and why I will most certainly be repurchasing once I run low.

Before that, though, just a quick note that Pink Quartz is the shade depicted in the photo above, and the colour is true to real life 🙂

Here’s what the Human Heart Nature Singapore guys think of their blush:

This lightweight, sheer mineral blush has Vitamin E antioxidants for healthy skin. Its silky texture glides on smoothly and doesn’t wear off easily, giving you a healthy-looking glow from morning till night.

What do I reckon?

The blush itself is finely milled, goes on very smooth, and oh, I so love the versatile, pretty dusty rose shade with just a hint of shimmer in it.  I will admit that when it first arrived and I unscrewed the cap of the pot, I was underwhelmed because the shade looked one-dimensional. I was, however, proven wrong after tapping a blush brush on the surface and testing it on my cheeks directly.

The blush does go on quite sheer at first, which helps prevent the ever-present threat of Clown Cheeks. Two layers later, though, you can really see the gentle pink glow on your cheeks. It looks so natural and fresh, and perks up the face as if you’ve had a lot of sleep (even if you haven’t in real life!). I like the look so much, in fact, that I dust two light layerings on each cheek for daily use.

On days where I am after a bit more pop, I like to layer it under or over other blushes for a bit more dimension. This blush works tremendously well with a blush that SdV gifted to me least year, MAC Sheertone Blush in Peaches, as the peach and rose shades meld to form a gorgeous super-natural glow. I’ve also given it a whirl in combination with The Balm’s Frat Boy, which results in a warm, bright, and cheery pink pop on cheeks, and also with Bobbi Brown’s Shimmer Brick Compact in Nectar, which gives you a perfect coral-pink diffused glow for evenings.

Finally, it lasts about 7 to 8 hours on average. This is pretty good as I often blot my skin throughout the day thanks to my perpetual oiliness, and it doesn’t slip and slough off.

The only thing I don’t adore about this product has to be the packaging. The small plastic maroon pot is a trifle flimsy, and I fear if I accidentally drop it, it will crack or break apart, and that will be the end of my blush! Also, the screw cap is a little impractical and I would have much preferred a flip-top cap like MAC’s blush packaging has, but these are little things that I can overlook for the love of a great blusher.

Pour conclure, I’m a big fan and will absolutely be repurchasing once I run out!

These lovely little blushes come in four shades as depicted above, and cost a very affordable SGD 8.90 for a 3.5g pot. I bought mine at the staggeringly wallet-friendly promotional price of SGD 4.50. Keep your eyes peeled for the promotional prices, they make a great bargain even better!

And on a very personal-plea, ksuan-is-pro-social-enterprise level, do support Human Heart Nature if you can. The work they do with underprivileged Filipino agricultural communities is a wonderful example of enterprise with social impact, giving back to the people who need it most, and empowering societies to take charge of their own livelihoods with dignity. For more information on what Human Heart Nature’s parent company, Gandang Kalikasan, does in support of Gawad Kalinga, please click here.

2 thoughts on “Review: Human Heart Nature 100% Natural Mineral Blush in Pink Quartz

  1. Pingback: Review: Natio Sheer Delight Blush and Bronze Palette | belle demoiselle

  2. Pingback: Doing Good with Human Heart Nature | belle de moiselle

Leave a Reply

