Home

942616_706828335372_764169156_n

This entry features yet another CoverGirl polish in this Mini Manicures series! 🙂 Check out Constant Caribbean, which is the first colour I spotted. It’s right on trend for this season and for summer, being a superb deep turquoise blue (the sorta colour you’ll find in clear oceans!). It’s a metallic with a gentle blue shimmer and was super easy to apply, streak free, gloop-free and only took two thin coats for full opacity. The only negative is I started noticing chips within 5 days along with minor tip wear. It’s sad this mani wouldn’t last longer because I love the colour.

On my accent nail I have a new polish from a local brand Face of Australia. It’s a little strange but I have never been interested in Australian cosmetics until recently, certain brands such as Becca and Aesop has been making their way into my consciousness and now I’m getting impressed with the local drugstore stuff! I’m waiting to do a haul (when my wallet permits me) so stay tuned. In the mean time Face of Australia released their Glitterati line which is a collection of coloured and sheer glitter.

Boogie Wonderland has a base of milky baby blue colour (which gives a purple tinge to the nails) and various small hexagonal glitters in rainbow colours  and curled bars. The formula was thin and easy to work with, I had no problems getting the glitter pieces to stay flat and the base did not get thick. Here I used four coats until I was happy with the distribution and topped it with two coats of Seche Vite top coat. It has been lasting well with no tip wear or chips for a week!

The FOA Glitterati line is retailing for $4.95 a bottle.

Leave a Reply

