Home

Hi everyone! So ksuan insisted I do a haul post and I will oblige.

Illamasqua lipstick swatches

This is my little collection of Illamasqua lipsticks and I didn’t haul them all in one go, they’re the result of 3 or 4 different trips (yes I am quite embarrassed) but onward we go!

Warning: this is going to be a really photo-heavy post!

Melt

Melt

This is a metallic silver gold, a very obvious frosty finish.

Melt 2

It goes on sheer but can built up to opaque and I would prefer to layer this on another colour to turn it into something interesting for the night!

Over

Over

A matte peach. This is a dry formula that is somewhat sheer and difficult to apply and build up.

Over 3

On my lips it looks darker and pinker due to my natural colour but on fairer skin it would be a true peach.

Eurydice

Eurydice

One of Illamasqua’s most popular shades and I can see why! Eurydice is a stunning creamy fuchsia that dries to a matte finish. It’s opaque and really stunning in person and photographs.

Eurydice 4

I tested this through a night out and the lipstick lasted through several hours AND a slurpy ramen! I was so surprised! A big tick to Illamasqua’s staying power.

Drench

Drench

This is a pink based red which is really easy to apply.

Encounter 3

Like most of Illamasqua’s lipstick formulas it is a matte and quite pigmented, but since it’s not a true red I find it is much more accessible and a good option for those who are venturing into bold bright lipsticks!

Encounter

Encounter

And finally, Encounter is a warm red.

Encounter 4

Instantly pigmented and bright, it is my second favourite after Eurydice. Illamasqua does have a fair share of red lippies and you can’t really go wrong.

Aside from Over, I’m quite impressed with Illamasqua’s lipsticks. I tend to have flaky dry lips (with a habit of overpicking them) which makes it difficult for me to wear mattes without looking like I have diseased lips but with some balm and exfoliation, these go on like a dream and stays on. I didn’t find them particularly hydrating but neither were they drying. Pigmentation was incredible and I could wear the lipstick comfortably through the night 🙂

Which is your favourite out of these? Let us know!

Leave a Reply

