Home

stereo rose 3

I have no idea why they call it a Skinfinish, makes me think it’s meant to be an all over powder but MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in Stereo Rose is a gorgeous light coral with gold shimmer  that makes it a blush and highlighter in one.

It was released as a limited edition product in MAC’s Apres Chic collection, apparently such a coveted item that it sold out in the US in one day. And I can see why as it’s a stunning blend with gold and bronze veining and looks stunning sitting on top of the dresser. Imagine to my surprise when I found it sitting all pretty on the Australian online store and snagged it right up in a moment of weakness. I know, I know but I’m glad I did!

stereo rose 6
The powder is soft and finely milled. Pigmentation wise it’s light and blendable making application a breeze. I wouldn’t get a lot of colour on my medium skin tone but enough to brighten my cheeks with a golden coral pink, in fact it reminds me of Bobbi Brown’s Shimmer Brick in Nectar but with less large pieces of glitter. On lighter skin tones I imagine it would be a gorgeous blush.

stereo rose 2

No discernible emphasis on the pores, the shimmer is fine and creates a lovely sheen and I do love me some highlight!

I hope Stereo Rose would make it to the permanent collection as its a third time re-release which testifies to how popular it is. In any case it will take a while to even hit pan so I don’t have to worry about having to find a replacement quite yet and by then I’m sure I would have found a hundred other things to lust after.

Is it a must-buy? If you love coral blushes and highlighters and pretty things, then definitely but you would be able to get the same effect with multiple products.

MAC Mineralize Skinfinishes retail at AUD 55.00 in Australia, SGD 46.00 (or thereabouts, depending on range) in Singapore, and USD 30.00 in the United States. 

Leave a Reply

