Home

Hi guys, it’s been a long time. I miss taking pictures over the weekend, coming up with ideas on what to write next, and getting excited over the latest beauty products. I miss that excitement.

As you probably know, I’ve been in Singapore now for a little over 3 months (just got my confirmation!). The workload is immense, with 12-14 hour workdays, and I work during the weekends too. After all the work hours, the revenue pressures, the nasty landlady that I live with (can’t help it, the rent is really cheap), I only have time and mental energy left to recharge with some social interaction and sleep. 

I’m sorry that I haven’t been very good at blogging lately, and I hope it gets better eventually. Thanks for bearing with the delay, and I hope I get back into the groove soon. 

Do send your best wishes to ksuan, who is in the midst of exam craziness (she works more hours than I do, what with being a grad student + jobs at the university). 

Till we see you again, appreciate what you have in life and prioritize the things that make you happy :).

2 thoughts on “Sorry for the Silence…

  1. YOU’VE BEEN MISSED!!! I reckon you should just room with Rinnah. Then no need deal with nasty landlady? I’m a genius right? No need to thank me. Good thing you larp me big big time kekekek 😀 Take care please xxx

    • Thanks Geek, that’s also why I haven’t been on GTalk. On rooming with Rinnah, there was a glimmer of hope until Rinnah exposed the listing as a scam. We’ll see how it goes, I’m still searching for new places to stay (although I hate moving once I’ve settled in).

Leave a Reply

