Home

I had the great fortune of meeting with dom over the weekend. Much fun and oodles of silliness were had, as always when the two of us are together. She also passed me a few products, one of them being the Sleek i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette in Au Naturel. Thanks Paris B for passing it on to me 🙂

I couldn’t resist putting it next to my Sleek i-Divine Eyeshadow Palette in Storm just for compare and contrast’s sake. Here’s a look – Storm is on the left and Au Naturel is on the right:

IMG_5249

 

Sorry the palettes are a little bit messy because they have been used before, but you get the gist of it. All the colours veer towards the neutral. They can be worn alone or blended with one another. The possibilities for blending appear endless.

Here’s a closer look at Storm:

sleek palettes-001

 

And here’s a closer look at Au Naturel:

sleek palettes

 

The great thing about both palettes is that the shimmery shades are extremely pigmented and smooth. The not-so-great thing about them is that their matte shades, while smooth and soft in texture, take a little more work to show up. But all shades are very pretty! And at USD 9.99 per palette of 12 shades, one cannot complain 🙂

Also, a little word of warning, if you use a brush, potential for fallout from these shadows is pretty significant. I prefer to just use my ring finger to apply and blend these colours on my eyelids – fallout is markedly reduced that way.

Now that I have more eyeshadow than I know what to do with, I guess the next step is to start experimenting more rigorously! Will update again after I’ve taken both palettes out for a few more whirls.

2 thoughts on “Preliminary Review: Sleek Makeup i-Divine Eyeshadow Palettes in Storm and Au Naturel

  1. Pingback: Guest Post: SdV Takes On Sleek Makeup i-Divine Eyeshadow Palettes | belle demoiselle

  2. Pingback: SDV Reviews: SLEEK Storm Palette EOTD | belle de moiselle

Leave a Reply

