Home

Hi ladies, hope you’re having a good week. This new year has brought about a multitude of changes for me – for the first time in my life, I am trying my hand at working in research and interning while taking on a full academic load. Amid all the busyness, I am finding comfort in the smallest things, not least of all painting my nails.

As I’m working for the Dean of my school right now, I’m reverting to keeping it simple and sweet with my fingernails. This means lots of subtle, understated nudes. Today, I’d like to share my experience with a very pretty nude shade called OPI My Very First Knockwurst.

knockwurst (2)

My Very First Knockwurst is part of the OPI Germany Collection, released in Fall 2012. For more on the collection, check it out here at The Polishaholic. It’s a rather muted soft pink nude that I think would work well on many different skin tones.

knockwurst (3)

 

The formula itself is consistent, if a little on the thin side. This does make it easy to apply and surprisingly non-streaky. Two coats are needed for full opacity. It dries flat and smooth, with only slight cuticle flooding if you’re not careful when applying/in a perpetual rush, like me (oops).

Here’s what it looks like on:

knockwurst (1)

 

See what I mean by subtle and pretty? This may be one of my favourite nude polish shades ever! In the photo, I topped two coats of Knockwurst with OPI Rapidry for a slightly glossier finish and to prevent chipping or tip wear. It’s been about five days and so far, no signs of wear and tear despite my excessive typing and general klutziness.

All in all, I would definitely recommend that any of you ladies who are keen on a sophisticated, understated nude polish for all occasions check out My Very First Knockwurst 🙂

I purchased my bottle of My Very First Knockwurst from the Nail Deck at a very reasonable SGD 12.00.

2 thoughts on “Review: OPI My Very First Knockwurst

Leave a comment