Home

Happy 2013! Hope that everyone had a great New Year’s celebration. Let’s start off with one of my favorites: Illamasqua’s Nail Varnish in Viridian:

image

It’s incredibly hard to capture the subtlety of the colors. In some lights, it’s an emerald color tinged with blue, dotted with tiny gold shimmers. Shift it a little, and it looks more like a blue-toned teal. It reminds me of those large, shiny beetles that have a metallic hue – absolutely beautiful.

image

image

The formula is amazing – it spread neatly without pooling or bubbling, and one coat was opaque enough. It’s probably the hardiest nail polish I own; I wore it for a solid week with very minor tip wear. Under natural light, it looked like this:

image

With a flash, it looked more emerald:

image

I highly recommend this color, because it’s such a subtly rich jewel-toned color that is sophisticated enough for both work and play. At AUD21.00, it’s not exactly one of the cheapest but comparably priced to RRP OPI polishes.

Illamasqua apparently is now available in Thailand too, so you can look out for it! Thank goodness we can now find it in both Thailand and Australia. I’m not sure about Thai pricing, but I hope it’s comparable to the Australian pricing.

3 thoughts on “Quickie Review: Illamasqua Nail Varnish in Viridian

  1. Ooh, I’ve always wanted this colour, but it looked too similar to something I already own. Now I see that it’s not so I’m free to get it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

