Home

Hello ladies – how’s everyone gearing up for the festive season? Now that I am on a much-needed end-of-year break, I’m indulging a little more in sleep and self-pampering. One element of self-pampering I am particularly enjoying is long warm showers, and one of my constant companions in that realm has been Human Heart Nature’s 100% Natural Bamboo Body Scrub in Vanilla Paradise.

IMG_4786

There are three things that I love about this scrub.

Firstly, the scrub granules, which are made of bamboo and black rice, provide just the right amount of grit to exfoliate cleanly without being abrasive. It’s gentle enough to use daily, but I generally use it two or three times a week just so my skin gets a little rest 😉

Secondly, it smells delicious to the point of almost edible – and the soft vanilla scent lingers on the skin after scrubbing. Mmhmm. Normally I don’t like fragrances very much, all the more so sweet ones like vanilla, but this scrub does smell mighty fine.

Thirdly, it contains no harmful chemicals and is completely natural. This makes me very happy to use the scrub frequently, knowing that it won’t harm my skin. When I’m done scrubbing and rinsing, my skin always feels fresh, smooth and clean. What more can you ask for in a scrub?

In the topmost photo, you can see that the tube is a little bit squished. That’s because I’m using the product so much that I’m down to the dregs and now using the power of physics to get as much more as I can out of the tube before I finally say goodbye to it! If that isn’t a ringing endorsement of how much I like this scrub, I don’t know what is.

You can purchase the Bamboo Body Scrub and many other lovely all-natural products made by Human Heart Nature at Down to Earth if you’re in Malaysia, and at Human Nature Singapore if you live in the Lion City.

Disclaimer: This product was provided for review, courtesy of the very kind folks at Down to Earth. We are not affiliated with Down to Earth or Human Heart Nature, and we always strive to maintain objectivity in our reviews. 🙂

PS: Here’s the ingredient list for those of you who may be interested!

IMG_4787

Leave a Reply

