Home

I’ve wanted to write this review for such a long time, and now that exams are finally over, I can! Thanks for your patience and thanks dom for picking up my slack 🙂

I have had Bobbi Brown’s Treatment Lip Shine SPF15 in Papaya for about a year now. I bought it while wandering Selfridges in London with my best friend and my sister, and found myself drawn to this gorgeous bright coral-pink lipstick.

IMG_4773

The lighting is a bit funny in this photo so it looks a bit redder than it swatches in real life – it’s a fair bit cooler, if you can envision that.

Here’s what these Treatment Lip Shines are supposed to do for you:

Lightweight, soft shine lipstick that doubles as a rejuvenating moisture treatment. It instantly comforts dry, chapped lips and provides long-term moisturization with natural Cocoa and Shea Butters, Jojoba, Apricot Kernel and Avocado oils. Peptides, along with Vitamin C, stimulate collagen production to reduce fine lines and wrinkles, while SPF15 helps prevent future sun damage.

Sounds like a perfect lip product, no? Well, it comes pretty close. It deposits lush amounts of pigment with just one swipe, applies smoothly and easily, and keeps lips nice and moisturised for hours. The colour stays on for ages and somehow manages to defy meals and drinks along the way!

Unfortunately, for all this lipstick’s incredible merits, Bobbi Brown has chosen to discontinue this line, much to my consternation (and if you look at the reviews on the Bobbi Brown site, I am hardly alone in feeling this way). They are still available at Bobbi Brown counters in Asia though, I’ve spotted them still floating around, so go check them out while you still can!

2 thoughts on “Review: Bobbi Brown Treatment Lip Shine SPF15 in Papaya

    • Hey Lyn! I agree on every count, and am extremely bummed that they discontinued the line. Hopefully they bring it back later on, it seems an awful shame to kill such a nice product line.

Leave a Reply

