Home

The title says it all. Here’s my typical work makeup. As you can see, I’m not very adventurous, not because I’m afraid of colors but because I’d rather sleep in the extra half hour. Click on to see what I use.

imagePrimer (30 seconds): Sephora Perfection Primer.

Foundation (1 minute): Illamasqua Rich Liquid Foundation in RF200. I’m NC25. This  is the best full-coverage foundation ever. If I need extra concealing, I’ll pat an extra layer where needed.

Setting Powders (45 seconds):
1) Laura Mercier Loose Setting Powder. You can go without if you’re in a drier climate (think Australia during spring), but not in our humid Malaysia.
2) Guerlain Meteorites in Mythic 01. I have the old ones purchased 3 years ago. I think Mythic is now Teint Rose.

Blush (30 seconds): Chanel Joues Contraste in Brume D’Or.

Eyes (1 minute): Shu Uemura curler and Australis Voluptulash. Shu Uemura hard eyebrow pencil in Seal Gray.

Contour (30 seconds): Nose only. I use Benefit Hoola.

Lips (5 seconds): Burt’s Bees lip balm in Pomegranate.

8 thoughts on “Quickie Post: Work FOTD

  1. woman! your skin is beautiful! now please don’t tell me it’s the meteorites 😛 What do think of LM’s loose powder? Is that the translucent one? I know they have a few versions and that’s a bit confusing 🙂

Leave a Reply

