Home

All-semester mantra: when stressed, paint nails. And what’s better than a pretty, glittery shade in anticipation of the holiday season?

Take a look at China Glaze Champagne Kisses, part of the 2012 Holiday Joy collection:

Champagne Kisses is not a colour I would usually go for, but I was quite taken by the fine, slightly holographic rose-gold shimmer effect. It’s somehow festive and cheerful without being too inconspicuous, and it just catches the light so beautifully.

I used two coats to get full opacity, but I imagine you could go with three coats if you wanted a more concentrated glittery nail. The application of this polish, as is with many other China Glazes, is very smooth and simple. The glitter spreads out very evenly and dries quickly.

It doesn’t dry completely smooth and flat (as one would expect with a glitter polish), but the finish can hardly be described as gritty or sandpaper-like. I would call it lightly textured. πŸ™‚

If you don’t top coat this polish, minor tip wear takes place after about 4 to 5 days. Not bad.

Check out the rest of China Glaze’s 2012 Holiday Joy collection here at The Polishaholic πŸ™‚

PS: Thanks Daryl for keeping this gorgeous shade aside for me!

4 thoughts on “Quickie Post: China Glaze Champagne Kisses

    • Hi there Workplaypolish! I can’t say I have checked out I’m Not a Lion, but now that you’ve mentioned it, I might have to πŸ™‚ Thanks!

Leave a Reply

