Home

Yesterday morning, I woke up at 5.30am and dragged myself to the Gardens by the Bay and took off with 12,000 other runners on my second adidas King of the Road Singapore adventure. It was a very warm day and the sun was beating down quite furiously, but I managed to finish the race 🙂

Afterward, I wandered into a mall seeking air-conditioning to soothe my scorching skin and inevitably ended up at a Clinique counter, peering around. I came across their Pink with a Purpose Coffret and ended up thinking, “You know what, I just ran a reasonable distance under intense heat and I should reward myself for my efforts…” and voila.

Here’s a peek at what’s inside:

A pink polyester pouch that fits a few lipsticks, and…

This little darling! Clinique Chubby Stick in Plumped Up Pink, a limited edition shade for Breast Cancer Awareness month.

And for a closer look at the shade:

It’s a rather lovely shade of cool pink that swatches smooth, sheer and moisturising. I can’t wait to get as much use as I can out of this balm. The coffret is available for a limited time only at all Clinique counters for SGD26.00 (which is the same price as a regular Chubby Stick). SGD 4.00 from the sale of each coffret goes straight towards breast cancer awareness and support programmes in Singapore.

Will post a longer and more comprehensive review soon! For now, have a great week ahead 🙂

Leave a Reply

