Home

It has been a long, long past week and an even longer month for us here at belle demoiselle. Lucky dom is having a blast of a holiday right now, but as I’m still smack in the middle of semester, there is definitely no rest for the wicked.

I had a three-hour multiple-choice-only final exam for an intensive class this morning, and my brain still feels quite fried. My way of licking my wounds is with wine, cheese, and music. This evening I have enjoyed my guitar time thoroughly.

So… along the same theme of that yonks-ago post called ‘What We Do on Sunday Nights’, here’s a rough first-stab cover of one of my favourite Beatles tunes: ‘I Saw Her Standing There’. All credits to my dear friend H for inspiring this random rendition 🙂

Have a wonderful weekend ahead, everyone! More reviews coming up next week. Keep your eyes peeled!

Leave a Reply

