Home

Life has steamrolled both ksuan and myself, but we’ll be doing our best to make it up to you. Reckon the best way to get out of the busy lane is to treat yourself to a facial or a massage, and here’s my experience with my all-time favorite beauty treatment centre, Zense Face and Body Treatment.

20120915-163241.jpg

I’ve been struggling with an acne flare-up (see my journey here) and was at a loss whether to continue my facial treatments. I had two sessions prior to the massive breakout and I have yet to properly determine what made it happen. The flare-up was around the mouth and chin area, so apparently it was hormonal. Anyhoo, my dermatologist gave the go ahead to continue.

Zense has two outlets – one in Old Klang Road and one in Damansara Perdana, which is the one I go to. The salon carries three brands: Institut Esthederm (raved by bloggers like A Model Recommends), Darphin, and Aviderm (a local Malaysian brand). As with many beauty salons in Malaysia, there are many facial and massage packages for customers to choose from.

Here’s a look at one of their rooms:

20120915-163341.jpg

I signed up for a facial package after not having a facial for over a year and a half. Needless to say I’ve had multiple comedones and exceedingly dull skin. There were some very stubborn ones that I couldn’t pick out on my own (hey, we all do that occasionally) so I threw in the towel. The first time around, this was the result. Before on the left, after on the right:

20120915-163546.jpg

Say haaay-yo to smooth skin!

There are so many good things to say about Zense. Customer service is excellent, they do their best to understand your skin concerns, and most importantly, they do not push you to buy their products. They believe in providing samples (albeit quite limited) for you to try before purchasing their products. Extractions are done well, with barely a mark left after a few days of healing. Depending on your skin situation, they may adjust the facial treatment accordingly. Many beauty salons don’t do that – it’s “Sorry, you bought this package, so we’re not going to use any other products that aren’t in this package”.

I also like how they don’t make me feel bad about my skin. I’ve been to other salons that made me feel downright crap. It’s like I know, I know that I’ve got a part to play in my skin health but do you have to make it sound like it’s totally my fault, and I owe you a huge favor to help me heal my skin?

So I’ve been with them for the past 6 or 7 sessions and my skin is slowly improving. Coupled with the current acne medications and their treatment, my marks are healing faster and my skin is slowly getting back its glow.

So do check them out. I go to the one at Damansara Perdana – it’s LG 08, PJU 8/3A, Plaza Emeralad, 47800 PJ, really near Curve/Ikea. You can call them at 03-7713 3633. My aesthetician is Kannix, but you can also ask for Katrina.

Disclaimer: We are not affiliated with Zense in any way. Just a really happy customer of their services.

2 thoughts on “Review: Zense Face and Body Treatment

  1. Pingback: Review: Aviderm Absolute Repairer « belle demoiselle

  2. Pingback: Review: Aviderm Rectifying Cleansing Milk « belle demoiselle

Leave a Reply

