Home

What of Bobbi Brown’s BB Cream SPF35 PA +++? I wrote a preliminary review of this product here last year, but I only ended up purchasing a tube for myself a few weeks ago.

Here’s the ingredient list for your closer inspection:

Most details are outlined in the preliminary review so I won’t be a broken record in this entry. However, allow me to supplement those words with visual evidence of the product in action!

I initially thought my skintone-correct shade was Light, but when I tried it this time around, it was a touch too ‘brightening’ – so I went for one shade darker, Fair. Here’s what it looks like – from top to bottom: straight out of the tube, spread out with fingertip, and blended into the skin.

As you can see, this BB cream has Bobbi Brown’s signature yellow undertone. Coverage is excellent – redness is markedly toned down with only one application, and I never feel the need to slather on another layer (although many women do like to). Often times I don’t feel the need to powder my face after applying this BB cream because coverage is so even.

Performance over time is also impressive. It doesn’t slough off much under prolonged exposure to heat and humidity, and the SPF35 PA+++ keeps skin nicely protected from the harmful effects of UVA and UVB rays.

Pour conclure, money well spent on a little tube of goodness! I’m glad I purchased this and am sure that it’ll last me a long time considering so little is needed per application.

A 40ml tube retails for SGD 63.00 or MYR 150.00. You can get it a fair bit cheaper at Changi International Airport though, so I’d suggest checking out this BB cream at your local Bobbi Brown counter, figuring out whether you love it or not and what shade matches you, and then noseying around at the airport (or getting a mate to help out) if you’re keen on making a purchase.

PS: I’ll be writing an entry comparing Bobbi Brown’s tinted moisturiser and BB cream very soon, so watch this space! Here’s a teaser – no, the tinted moisturiser is not the watered-down version of the BB cream 😉

4 thoughts on “Review: Bobbi Brown BB Cream SPF35 PA+++

  1. Thanks for the review! I’d spotted this but it’s too expensive to buy in Australia without giving it a trial run first.

    • Hey Olgie! No worries at all. What’s the price tag attached to this baby Down Under? (I’m almost afraid to ask, to be honest)

  2. Pingback: Review: Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation in 100 Ivory « belle demoiselle

Leave a Reply

