Home

DAY 7

What I’m Feeling: So far so good. Skin isn’t as irritated as before (it used to sting all sorts of types) but it stings a little when I put moisturizer on. I’m starting to resemble an onion though. Without makeup, my skin texture itself appears smooth (with the exception of dotted scars here and there). Makeup however accentuates the flakiness, clearly demarcating new and old skin. It’s not too bad though – at this stage I’d rather people think that “Hey, you look like you have dry skin” as opposed to “Hey, your skin has a lot of pimples!”. That being said, I haven’t skimped on moisturizer at all and I don’t plan on using scrubs to exfoliate the dead skin. My face is sensitive enough as it is.

Skincare and make-up (morning):

  • Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser
  • Origins Dr. Weil Mega Mushroom Face Cream
  • Neutrogena sunblock SPF50+
  • Makeup – same as Day 3

Skincare (night):

  • Bifesta/Mandom cleansing water
  • Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser
  • Botani Olive Skin Serum on the flaky, broken areas of the skin around my mouth. Rectanyl on new and stubborn spots (not around my mouth)
  • Origins Dr. Weil Mega Mushroom Face Cream

Food: I don’t have any food allergies to be honest, so I think moving forward I’ll blog food specifics if I flare up after eating something. So far I’m trying to keep to a reasonably balanced diet and drink lots of water. I’ve also stopped drinking coffee.

Total intake of water for the whole day: 2 odd liters

20mg Roaccutane at night, and then sleep.

DAY 8

What I’m Feeling: Onion-faced still. Sensitivity is still there though..

Skincare and make-up (morning):

  • Same as the above

Skincare (night):

  • Same as the above.

Total intake of water for the whole day: 1.5 litres (OY!)

2 thoughts on “The Adult Acne Diaries: Days 7 & 8

Leave a Reply

