Home

DAY 5

What I’m Feeling: Regretting my itchy fingers from last night – I had subconsciously scratched the protective scabby layers of my zits and they’re really raw, so it hurts a lot. Lips are super dry but no substantial increase in body dryness. I also went to bed last night without washing my hair because hey, it’s the weekend and I’m still unwell. Hair isn’t as oily as it used to be before Roaccutane. Guess Roacc is really sucking out the all the sebaceous glands in my body heh. Flaking present around the mouth area.

Skincare and make-up (morning):

  • The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil cleanser
  • Hada Labo Lotion – my poor skin is in need of some crazy hydration.
  • Clinique Anti-Blemish SOS moisturizer
  • No makeup.

Skincare (night):

  • Bifesta/Mandom cleansing water
  • Aviderm’s Rectifying Milk Cleanser and The Body Shop tea tree cleanser
  • Hada Labo lotion
  • Botani Olive Skin Serum on the flaky, broken areas of the skin around my mouth. Rectanyl on my new best friend at my eyebrow area.

Food (breakfast):Tuna tortilla with sesame seed dressing

Food (lunch): Rice with fried chicken

Food (dinner): Rice, veggies, chicken.

Total intake of water for the whole day: 2.8 liters

Still medicating for my flu: Curam.

20mg Roaccutane at night, and then sleep.

DAY 6

What I’m Feeling: Lips still dry and mouth area hurts. Might be able to lose weight now since  I can’t stretch my mouth open, harhar. I think it’s due to the Clinique moisturizer and Rectanyl drying up the area around the mouth. Feeling miserable because it’s very raw and doesn’t look good.

Skincare and make-up (morning):

  • Ran out of The Body Shop Tea Trea cleanser, so I’m now using Cetaphil
  • Vichy Normaderm 0% Alcohol toner (whee, a toner that does not hurt!!)
  • Botani Olive Skin Serum
  • Esmeria Alpine Willowherb moisturizer.
  • Makeup: Same as Day 3.

Skincare (night):

  • Bifesta/Mandom cleansing water
  • Vichy Normaderm cleanser
  • Vichy Normaderm 0% alcohol toner
  • Botani Olive Skin Serum
  • Esmeria Alpine Willowherb moisturizer and Lucas Paw Paw ointment. SO RAW! Good lord. (On a side note, totally not regretting it because I woke up in the morning on day 7 with soothed skin. More on that in another blog post).

Food (breakfast): None.

Food (lunch): Beefy burger, salad, bit of fish and chips. Yum. Check out my Instagram @domncroxd. I usually post my pics there.

Food (dinner): A few bites of chicken lasagna and a microwaved chocolate cake-in-a-mug.

Total intake of water for the whole day: 3 litres.

Last day of Curam for flu!

End of day 6.

Leave a Reply

