Home

DAY 3

What I’m Feeling: Eyes feeling tired and dry, but it may also be due to my falling ill. Skin looks the same, with the exception of two spots underneath my left eye which have subsided but left some scarring behind. I admit that I usually pick at my pimples but will try to refrain. Forehead is still a little shiny but the area around my mouth is very tight, as that’s where most of the damage is and where I’ve been putting dabs of Rectanyl. Lips dry but not flaking.

Skincare and make-up (morning):

  • The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil cleanser
  • Clinique Twice a Day toner (as above)
  • Clinique Anti-Blemish SOS moisturizer
  • A mix of Estee Lauder Double Wear Light in intensity 3.0 and Lancome Maqui Blanc in 0-04. Lancome Maqui Blanc is non-comedogenic, but not too sure about EL. I’m wearing this today because I’m emceeing an event today so gotta look a bit more presentable. EL DWL has medium-full coverage but is too dark for me. Mixing it with Lancome Maqui Blanc makes it lighter and more spreadable. I also use a MAC 187 stippling brush to apply the foundation.
  • Setting powder used was Laura Mercier’s invisible loose setting powder.

Skincare (night):

  • Bifesta/Mandom cleansing water
  • Aviderm’s Rectifying Milk Cleanser and The Body Shop tea tree cleanser
  • Clinique’s Twice a Day Exfoliating Lotion (Strength no. 3)
  • Clinique’s Anti-Blemish SOS moisturizer, and Rectanyl (0.05% strength) on spots

Food (breakfast):

  • Tuna sandwich, 2 pastries.
  • 500ml water

Food (lunch): Hotel lunch buffet: Chicken lasagna, sirloin steak, salad, lamb chops. I’m too much of a carnivore to give up meat.

Food (dinner): Home-cooked food: Clear chicken soup, veggies, prawns, steamed white rice.

Total intake of water for the whole day: 2.8 liters

Still medicating for my flu: Curam and Clarinase. Also knocked back some cough medicine.

20mg Roaccutane at night, and then sleep.

DAY 4

What I’m Feeling: Lips still dry and mouth area hurts. However, the left side of my face feels flatter in comparison with Day 1 (and previous 2 weeks). “The marks will be there for a while”, I mutter to myself in the morning. It does look like I still have bad acne but mainly marks as opposed to inflammation. The three acne clusters on the right side of my mouth have subsided somewhat but the bumps are still there. Dry, flaking skin where the spots are.

Skincare and make-up (morning):

  • The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil cleanser
  • Clinique Twice a Day toner (as above, though I think I might need to change it as it stings way too much for my liking. DUH. The skin around my mouth is so dry but the reason I’m using it is because it’s anti-bacterial).
  • Clinique Anti-Blemish SOS moisturizer
  • Makeup: Same as Day 3. My vanity knows no bounds.

Skincare (night):

  • Bifesta/Mandom cleansing water
  • Aviderm’s Rectifying Milk Cleanser and The Body Shop tea tree cleanser
  • Clarins Extra-Comforting Toner for Dry/Sensitive skin. Skin is feeling too taut to use Clinique
  • Clinique’s Anti-Blemish SOS moisturizer, and Rectanyl (0.05% strength) on spots

Food (breakfast): Two sunny side up eggs, 1/3 cup serving of baked beans, two slices of grain bread, pat of butter. 600 ml water.

Food (lunch): Spicy ramen. Wait, I am supposed to refrain from non-spicy foods right? Yeesh. Two cups of hot green tea.

Food (dinner): No dinner, just water.

Total intake of water for the whole day: 2.8 litres.

I’m also currently on meds for my flu, specifically Curam and Clarinase.

End of day 4.

Leave a Reply

