Home

I am so sorry for the long title. Could’ve made it shorter, but oh well. I proudly present my May and June empties! W00t! This shopping ban is going well.

20120626-111035.jpg

The OPI Avojuice, full review here. Really happy to see this go because I have so many more lotions to use up. Great scent, but not moisturizing enough. Also too expensive to warrant a repurchase.

20120626-111101.jpg

MooGoo Milk Shampoo, full review here. One of my favorite shampoos which helped immensely with my scalp issues. A little expensive, but worth it. Esmeria Organics Purifying Alpine Willowherb Facial Gel, full review here. Another firm favorite from a local organic brand, it soothed my inflamed skin and is reasonably priced.

For setting powders, Bare Escentuals Mineral Veil was a favorite, but I think I might now be onto something new and potentially better. Still, one of the better setting powders out there. Full review here. As for the Sephora Mineral Compact, it’s quite a good-quality compact powder but I’d say that it offers more sheer-medium coverage as opposed to full (I think that’s what I mentioned in my previous post). It won’t be on my repurchase list as I now prefer liquid foundations. Full review here.

20120626-135023.jpg

Last but not least, the holiest grail of all holy grail makeup removers – the Mandom Cleansing Express water. It was rebranded to Bifesta, but nothing’s changed with the formulation or packaging. I cannot stress how much I LOVE this product. I managed to even turn ksuan away from her beloved French micellar waters. I think I’ve finished about 5 bottles so far, and I have 3 more waiting in my cupboard. The bottles are quite solid too. I’ve been repurposing them for my 1.5 litre bottle shampoos :). Full review here. Just get the one for your skintype and you’ll be rockin’!

8 thoughts on “May and June Empties, and Quick Reviews: OPI Avojuice, MooGoo Milk Shampoo, Esmeria Organics, Sephora Mineral Compact, Bare Escentuals Mineral Veil, and Mandom/Bifesta Cleansing Express

  1. I’m a big fan of the Bifesta cleansing water too! Very easy to go through a bottle cos I love it so much! Yay, glad to know you like it too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

