Home

I’ve recently gotten into the body lotion phase and I have various tubes and bottles lined up on my bedside table, hidden away in the depths of my drawers, and a few more lying around the house for good measure. Brands like Johnson and Johnson, The Body Shop, and what-have-you-nots are quite popular, but did you know that OPI also has a body lotion range? I never knew :). Here ya go!

20120615-093617.jpg

Lovely scent, albeit slightly manufactured – there’s a bit of a plasticky scent somewhere there. The fragrance lingers for a bit, and some may find it a tad too strong or ‘bright’ – for lack of a better word – if you’re used to more calming scents from Crabtree & Evelyn or L’Occitane. The texture is very light and runnier than say, a Johnson & Johnson’s baby lotion, making it easier to spread. It’s also not as tacky, and oddly enough gives off a cooling feeling. However, it’s not as moisturizing as I wanted it to be, as my shins still felt a little dried-out when the lotion settled into my skin.

It was a nice hand-me-down from my mom, but I don’t think I’d be purchasing this again. It also costs RM58.00 for 200ml, putting it on the pricier end. I’d probably plonk down that amount of money for Crabtree & Evelyn or L’Occitane lotions instead.

3 thoughts on “Quickie Post: OPI Avojuice Skin Quencher (Mango Juicie) Review

  1. Pingback: May and June Empties, and Quick Reviews: OPI Avojuice, MooGoo Milk Shampoo, Esmeria Organics, Sephora Mineral Compact, Bare Escentuals Mineral Veil, and Mandom/Bifesta Cleansing Express | belle demoiselle

    • It’s not bad but if it’s cheaper where you are, then you should get it. I wouldn’t recommend it 🙂

Leave a Reply

