Home

Quickie post on my make up for the company annual dinner. I went as Little Red Riding Hood – an evil, zombiefied version. I had already made the wounds on my hands but my parents said not to put any wounds on my face (which kinda defeats the purpose of being a zombie) … but I’m glad I listened to them. I’ll probably recreate the wounds one day as it was captured on my Blackberry, and it has conveniently chosen to restart itself for the 52nd time (YES, I’M KEEPING COUNT), making it impossible to get the pics out.

Eye products used:

  • Half Baked from the Urban Decay Naked 1 palette
  • An 88-color eyeshadow palette from Connie
  • Benefit’s They’re Real! Mascara (reviewed here)
  • Urban Decay 24/7 eyeliner pencil in Zero
  • Empro’s liquid liner (reviewed here).
  • Lids were primed with with Too Faced Shadow Insurance (reviewed here).
  • Brows exaggerated and defined with shu uemura hard 9 pencil in gray.
  • MAC 219 and 252 eyebrushes
  • ELF blending and eye shadow brushes (the $1 ones)

This look was inspired by Michelle Phan’s Wicked Red Riding Hood (link). The gold turned to yellow in my look because UD’s Half Baked is nowhere near as vibrant as the gold she used, and I layered on the yellows from Connie’s palette. Anyway it became a mish-mash of colors; you can visit Michelle’s site to see what colors she used. I tried to emulate as best as possible.

This is the overall look. Apologies for the bad lighting; I’m notoriously hopeless at bringing my own camera. As you can probably guess, these are iPhone 4 pictures. Oops.

Lips:

  • OCC Lip Tar in NSFW
  • MAC 209 brush

Face:

  • Lancome La Base Pro Perfecting Make Up Primer and Essence Bronzing Compact Powder (Matt) from Lyn
  • Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel Foundation in 53
  • Laura Mercier Mineral Cheek Powder in Amberstone
  • Bare Escentuals Mineral Veil
  • ELF face brush (again, the $1 one)
  • Bare Escentuals Full Flawless Face brush

So now you know what I look like all made up :). Again, apologies for the lighting and for the photo quality, but I hope that if I ever do another FOTD, it will definitely be in much better lighting.

21 thoughts on “FOTD: Little Red

  1. this is a nice one! I’ll be honest and say that camera photos never do a good job for FOTD shots but because of the nature of this one, it works. There’s a whole evil, grainy vibe about it that just works – good job.

    • Thanks PB! Yeah…I agree. I wouldn’t post a picture taken with a crappy phone but it was the only one I have (plus the other photos that I have are taken with other people). Will definitely do a better job next time!

    • Haha I think it’s the hood effect! Thanks Connie 🙂 maybe one day I’ll be as good as you. The arched brow is my right one – the one that has more arch lol

  2. You look intimidating, yet somehow hot! 🙂 Did you win a prize for best costume? Bet you attracted more than your fair share of wolf whistles! hehe… 😉

Leave a Reply

